BOARD MEMBERS: Members of the Board of SURCON constitute the Council. There are currently 59 members of the Council as per the Act.

They are all on part – time basis, and except for ex-offico members, they enjoy a tenure of three years which is renewable for one term only.

The members include the following:

i. The President who presides over meetings of the Council

ii. 5 persons appointed by the President, Federal Republic of Nigeria

iii. 36 Surveyors General representing each State of the Federation and for Abuja

iv. 12 members representing the Nigerian Institution of Surveyors

v. 4 other persons representing accredited tertiary institutions of training in Survey and Geoinformatics in Nigeria